Cinema

Downton Abbey: A New Era

The much anticipated feature length sequel. The Crawley family goes on a grand journey to the South of France to uncover the mystery of the dowager countess's newly inherited villa.

Thurs 19th May 4:30pm is Subtitled

Cert PG

Show Date & Time:
Sunday - May 29, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Monday - May 30, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - May 31, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Wednesday - June 1, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Ticket Information:
£6.50 adults £5.50 under 15's

Elizabeth: A Portrait in Parts

The late great British director Roger Michell put together this quintessential film about the Queen to mark her Platinum Jubilee and we are delighted to be able to show it as a tribute to her world record reign

Cert: U

Show Date & Time:
Sunday - May 29, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - May 30, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Tuesday - May 31, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday - June 1, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Thursday - June 2, 2022 - 2:00 pm
Ticket Information:
Adults £6.50 Under 15's £5.50

The Lost City

An all action family adventure for the Jubilee Bank Holiday starring Sandra Bullock, Channing Tatum and Daniel Radcliffe. A reclusive romance novelist on a book tour with her cover model gets swept up in a kidnapping attempt that lands them both in a cutthroat jungle adventure.

 

Cert 12a

Show Date & Time:
Friday - June 3, 2022 - 1:30 pm
Friday - June 3, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Saturday - June 4, 2022 - 1:30 pm
Saturday - June 4, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Sunday - June 5, 2022 - 1:30 pm
Sunday - June 5, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Ticket Information:
£6.50 adult £5.50 under 16

Benediction

Legendary 20th Century war poet Siegfried Sassoon's life-long quest for personal salvation through his experiences with family, war, his writing, and destructive relationships goes unresolved, never realizing it can only come from within. Sassoon is played by Peter Capaldi in his later years and Jack Lowden as a young man

Cert 12a

Subtitled showing Thursday 9th at 4.30

Show Date & Time:
Friday - June 3, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Saturday - June 4, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Sunday - June 5, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - June 6, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - June 7, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Tuesday - June 7, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Thursday - June 9, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Thursday - June 9, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Ticket Information:
Adults £6.50 Under 15's £5.50

Sometimes Always Never

A family is blessed with exceptional vocabulary while playing scrabble. However, they cannot put these words to use on an everyday basis and hence, they struggle to communicate with each other. Bill Nighy stars

U3A presentation No advanced booking. Pay on the door

Cert 12a

 

 

Show Date & Time:
Tuesday - June 14, 2022 - 10:30 am
Ticket Information:
£6.50 adults £5.50 under 15's

Top Gun: Maverick

The sequel arrives in cinemas at last. Tom Cruise reprises his role as Pete Mitchell aka Maverick. After more than thirty years of service as one of the Navy's top aviators, he is where he belongs, pushing the envelope as a courageous test pilot and dodging the advancement in rank that would ground him.

Cert 12a

4.15 on Wed June 29th subtitled

Show Date & Time:
Sunday - June 19, 2022 - 4:15 pm
Sunday - June 19, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - June 20, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - June 21, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday - June 22, 2022 - 4:15 pm
Wednesday - June 22, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Thursday - June 23, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Friday - June 24, 2022 - 12:00 pm
Saturday - June 25, 2022 - 4:15 pm
Saturday - June 25, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Sunday - June 26, 2022 - 4:15 pm
Sunday - June 26, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - June 27, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - June 28, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday - June 29, 2022 - 4:15 pm
Wednesday - June 29, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Thursday - June 30, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Ticket Information:
£6.50 adult £5.50 under 16

Hope

On Christmas Eve, Anja gets an incurable diagnosis. During the Christmas week, Anja and her family are thrown into a crash course in mutual trust and common struggle to tackle an unexpected diagnosis

English subtitles

Cert 15

U3A presentation. No advance booking. Pay on the door 

Show Date & Time:
Tuesday - July 12, 2022 - 10:30 am
Ticket Information:
£6.50

C'mon C'mon

Johnny is an emotionally stunted and softspoken radio journalist who travels the country interviewing a variety of kids about their thoughts concerning their world and their future. Then Johnny's saddled with caring for his young nephew Jesse. Jesse brings a new perspective and, as they travel from state to state, effectively turns the emotional tables on Johnny.

Starring Joaquin Phoenix

Cert 15

U3A presentation. No advance booking. Pay on the door

Show Date & Time:
Tuesday - August 9, 2022 - 10:30 am
Ticket Information:
£6.50
© Savoy Theatre. All rights reserved.