Cinema

Fisherman's Friends: One and All

The boys are back. James Purefoy leads the original cast in the sequel to the enormously successful film about the shanty singing group of friends in Cornwall who became a showbiz sensation The supporting cast includes Imelda May and Maggie Steed

Cert: tbc

Subtitled showing on Wed 7th at 4.45

Show Date & Time:
Friday - September 2, 2022 - 4:45 pm
Friday - September 2, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Saturday - September 3, 2022 - 4:45 pm
Saturday - September 3, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Sunday - September 4, 2022 - 4:45 pm
Sunday - September 4, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - September 5, 2022 - 4:45 pm
Monday - September 5, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - September 6, 2022 - 4:45 pm
Wednesday - September 7, 2022 - 4:45 pm
Wednesday - September 7, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Thursday - September 8, 2022 - 4:45 pm
Thursday - September 8, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Ticket Information:
Adults £6.50 Under 15's £5.50

Tomorrow Morning

West End and Broadway stars Samantha Barks (Frozen The Musical, Les Misérables) and Olivier Award nominee Ramin Karimloo star alongside a huge ensemble cast, in a stunning big screen adaptation of the international smash-hit musical.

From the Director of London West End hit Fame, Tomorrow Morning is a timeless, universal love story about the coupling and uncoupling of relationships. The clock ticks by as two couples prepare themselves for a monumental day ahead. When morning comes, twenty-somethings John and Kat will marry and embark on a new life together, whilst older couple Jack and Catherine prepare to sign their divorce papers. Trouble is, is anyone really sure they are doing the right thing?

Featuring brand new music and lyrics from the show’s original composer Laurence Mark Wythe, Tomorrow Morning will feature an all-star cast including Samantha Barks, star of new West End production, Frozen The Musical, X-Factor runner up Fleur East, British comedian Omid Djalili, and Dame Joan Collins.

Show Date & Time:
Tuesday - September 6, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday - September 14, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Thursday - September 15, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Ticket Information:
Adults £6.50 Under 15's £5.50

Joyride

The story follows Joy, a train-wreck, who is ready to give away her new-born baby. She falters at the last minute and goes on the run. She is joined by a cheeky street urchin, Two diamonds in the rough on a road trip! A movie which veers from laughter to tears starring the brilliant Olivia Colman and newcomer Charlie Reid

Cert 15

 

Show Date & Time:
Friday - September 9, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Saturday - September 10, 2022 - 5:00 pm
Saturday - September 10, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Sunday - September 11, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - September 12, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - September 13, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday - September 14, 2022 - 2:00 pm
Wednesday - September 14, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Thursday - September 15, 2022 - 2:00 pm
Thursday - September 15, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Ticket Information:
£6.50

The Nest

Life for an entrepreneur and his American family begin to take a twisted turn after moving into an English country manor.

Cert 15

U3A presentation. No advance booking. All welcome 

Show Date & Time:
Tuesday - September 13, 2022 - 10:30 am
Tuesday - September 13, 2022 - 2:00 pm
Ticket Information:
Adults £6.50

It Snows in Benidorm

Peter has worked all his life at a Manchester bank. When he is awarded an early retirement, he decides to visit his brother in Benidorm, only to discover that he's disappeared. Timothy Spall in yet another beguiling performance

Cert 12a

Show Date & Time:
Saturday - September 17, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Saturday - September 17, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Sunday - September 18, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Sunday - September 18, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - September 19, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Monday - September 19, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - September 20, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Tuesday - September 20, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday - September 21, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Wednesday - September 21, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Thursday - September 22, 2022 - 2:00 pm
Ticket Information:
Adults £6.50 Under 15's £5.50

Three Thousand Years of Longing

While attending a conference in Istanbul, Dr. Alithea Binnie (Tilda Swinton) happens to encounter a djinn (Idris Elba) who offers her three wishes in exchange for his freedom. This presents two problems: first, she doubts that he's real, and second, because she's a scholar of story and mythology, she knows all the cautionary tales of wishes gone wrong. The djinn pleads his case by telling her fantastical stories of his past. Eventually, she's beguiled and makes a wish that surprises them both.

Cert tbc

Show Date & Time:
Friday - September 23, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Saturday - September 24, 2022 - 4:15 pm
Saturday - September 24, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Sunday - September 25, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - September 26, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - September 27, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday - September 28, 2022 - 4:15 pm
Ticket Information:
Adults £6.50 Under 15's £5.50

See How They Run

In 1950s London, plans for a movie version of a smash-hit play come to an abrupt halt after a pivotal member of the crew is murdered. When a world-weary inspector and an eager rookie constable take on the case, they find themselves thrown into a puzzling whodunit within the glamorously sordid world of underground theatre, investigating the mysterious murder at their own peril. Starring Sam Rockwell, Ruth Wilson, Saoirse Ronan and David Oyelowo

Cert tbc

Subtitled showing Wed at 4.30

Show Date & Time:
Saturday - October 1, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Saturday - October 1, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Sunday - October 2, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Sunday - October 2, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Monday - October 3, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - October 4, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday - October 5, 2022 - 4:30 pm
Wednesday - October 5, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Thursday - October 6, 2022 - 7:30 pm
Ticket Information:
Adults £6.50 Under 15's £5.50
© Savoy Theatre. All rights reserved.